“I Love Lucy” – Live on Stage

As we mentioned last month, one of the theater opportunities here in Melrose Village is “I Love Lucy” Live on Stage at the Greenway Court Theater, on Fairfax Ave south of Melrose Ave.

The Greenway Court Theater is part of the Greenway Arts Alliance, a non-profit that, among other things, supports arts education, and, in various ways, supports Fairfax High School.  The Melrose Trading Post at Fairfax High on Sundays came from the Greenway Arts Alliance.

One of our correspondents attended a performance yesterday:

“I just saw the show “I Love Lucy Live on Stage”  The premise is that we are in the audience of a filming of two “I Love Lucy” episodes – and they are based on two actual episodes. Then they add musical commercials and other extras. There’s a live band at the “Tropicana” and a lot of fun. The performances and the production are great. I recommend it.”

There are a few preview performances left, and then regular performances start October 1st, running through December.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “I Love Lucy” – Live on Stage

  1. Marty says:

    The earliest availability is Saturday, Oct 8th at 8pm and not all of the later dates are available.

    If anyone plans on going it is best to get the tix now while your date/time are available. They are all $34/each. I plan to get a few as a gift and thanks for the post or I would never have found out!

  2. Maday says:

    I want to go so bad!!!! Where does a SERIOUS I Love Lucy fan get tickets?

  3. Pingback: Do You Love Lucy? | Melrose Village Blog

Leave a Reply

